happiness

Image

happiness is people around me,
from the ones who taught me how to walk,
to the ones who are always there for me,
happiness is like a melting ice cream,
i don’t let it slip all the way till my
elbow, i lick every bit of it,
happiness is a song, a melody that
makes my life soothing,
a call from my past, i thought i would never hear again,
it’s the joy of giving,
whatever i can do to bring smiles onto
the faces my eyes see, every moment,
happiness is a dew drop,
just a matter of time till it vanishes,
it’s a picture on my wall,
from the days i never ever wanted to be called my past,
happiness is touching the waters of the rain,
wiping out the unwanted from my face,
is the feeling of peace within,
happiness is a cup of coffee with someone dear,
a post card on my door step,
happiness if life.

Leave a comment