there will be time

source: rappervn.net

source: rappervn.net

there will be a time when it would be easier to
say ‘I am here for you’ than saying ‘sorry’,
time when a hand pulls a drowning one,
believing that the same hand might come back
another day to stand beside, when the odds of
surviving are thin.

there will be a time when both of my fists
will have presents hidden inside,
one of hope, another happiness,
time when a dream would rise above from my serving plate,
just to fall so hard, that it splashes my
present with a surprise,
that would make me to dream again.

there will be a time when I close my eyes
and I could see myself talking to life,
time when life would give in to my arguments,
and be sorry for being such a jerk,
and letting me treat it the way I want to.

there will be a time when a smile
would be worn on every face I see on my way,
time when the infinite would scream
for life in the clutches of the finite,
and the oblivion would be lost in a space,
everything else remembered.

there will be a time when darkness would
be afraid of light that is inside me,
time when I won’t feel lost anymore,
where no matter the way I choose at the crossroads,
I would still end up meeting my destiny.

Leave a comment